Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 4.9/5 based on 13 customer reviews
"They did a good job, John is very good. He knew exactly what spot to target throughout my shoulder and back therapy that helped me on the road to recovery."
May 21, 2018
"My visits were helpful in returning me to a more normal way of life after my operations for cancer. I felt that my PT'S, Nicki and Susan, really cared about me and and the progress I made. I would promote Sport Clinic to anyone who may need their help."
Mar 22, 2018
"They saw me for my shoulder and back. I'm very appreciative for all the work they did for me. The therapists are very good. Accommodated me by getting in for the early morning appointments."
Mar 19, 2018
"My care was great at Sport Clinic. My core was weak and my balance was poor. I feel much stronger because they got my lower lumbar to flex, I couldn't do that before. Thanks for the patient care you gave me. "
Feb 21, 2018
"John was great and helped me to become pain free. I had pain in right hip, a year after hip surgery. Now no pain and they even helped me set up a gym program that I can do here and with their supervision."
Feb 08, 2018
"I originally found SPORT Clinic in 2005 when preparing for an ACL and meniscus surgery. The SPORT Clinic team, led by John Hendrickson, was supportive and dedicated... and very responsive to my specific needs. I was definitely stronger and more ready for my surgery which I believe helped me in my eventual rehabilitation. Ten plus years later, I have been back to SPORT Clinic PT for a number of different reasons including a complication to my original surgery, arm and shoulder pain related to having a baby and hard work on my small farm, and low back and pelvis pain from life's wear and tear. In each instance the physical therapist I saw was the right fit for me at the time, and helped me get back to what I love to do without so much pain. I highly recommend SPORT Clinic for anyone who is recovering from pain, rehabilitating or hoping to get back to a sport they love...."
Jan 29, 2018
"Excellent treatment for sprained ankle and lymphodema Susan is an excellent and very caring therapist."
Jan 19, 2018
"Because my rehab at sport clinic with my first knee replacement was so successful I returned for my second knee replacement rehab and found the same high quality service. Professionals are caring and demonstrate a high level of expertise and tailor treatment to individual circumstances."
Jun 01, 2017
"Lindsey and Nicki did a great job helping me recover from an ACL replacement last year. They are both smart, strong, tough, and caring in the right degrees and at the right time. I am back now because I know Lindsey will be a great help as I develop an exercise program with my son."
Mar 27, 2017
"I started therapy at Sports Clinic P T in June of 2016 after undergoing full knee replacement surgery. I cannot say enough about the great personal care I received from all of the therapists. .John, Nicole, Lindsay, Lara, and Sarah have all teamed together making therapy a memorable experience. With their caring and fun loving personalities the job gets done and we all have fun in the process. It is like one big happy family. After my treatment was complete, John suggested joining their gym program. I now look forward to working out, visiting with the therapists and other patients, and having fun doing it. It is a great place with great people"
Feb 04, 2017
"I have had seven knee surgeries on the same right knee. I came to Dr. Hendrickson through a family recommendation because I was desperate. My orthopedic surgeon could do nothing else for me and I was in pain just walking. As an active mother of 45 this was unacceptable to me. John was understanding and empathetic as I told him my story. Best of all he looked me in the eye and said he could help me! After several months of regular visits with him and PT Lindsey Wolf, along with following the recommended exercises on my own, my leg looked straighter and I actually got to the point I could walk without pain. They manipulated my leg to relieve the knee pain. They worked with me to strengthen muscles that had grown weaker on one side. They helped retrain me on how to walk correctly. They worked muscle tension in my thigh, hip, and opposing ankle and foot. My swelling went down enough I could even go an entire day without wearing the Ace knee brace I had been wearing every day for the previous year. I would highly recommend the entire team at Sports Clinic PT! I am back there again - this time for a neck issue and I have the utmost confidence they will help me resolve this issue too!"
Jan 28, 2017
"I liked the fact that the therapist really worked to figure out exactly where the tightness and paid was coming from and what sort of stretching and exercises I can work on to improve things. I like it that I can work at home in addition to the therapy session to help fix the issues."
Jan 25, 2017
"I was referred to Sport Clinic PT by my chiropractor after trying a different PT clinic with no relief for a hip injury I sustained from training for a half marathon. My previous experience with physical therapy was a therapist having me fill out a form, giving me stretches and I do the reps. I was skeptical that another PT clinic would be different. Sport Clinic PT was different from the start! During my first evaluation, Jon took the time to sit and talk with me and do a thorough assessment. They have extensive knowledge about sport injuries and really have a holistic approach to care. They not only gave me stretches that work for my hip, but also gave me stretches for my legs and lower back. Under Jon and Laura's care and hands on approach, I no longer have hip pain. They have given me hope that I can get back to training again."
Dec 07, 2016